I’m Published!

Hey I’m happy to report my poem Handmade Kites has been published in Kaleidoscope #74, their issue on Inclusion. I’m on page 80. I’m very grateful to editor Gail Willmott for accepting my piece. The poem is about a classroom in a school I had to pull my kid out of. And about eight other families in Special Ed had to pull their own kids out of that year. Horrid. And Seattle Schools doesn’t make it easy to change buildings. But yes, it made us all stronger.

Hope you like the poem and feel free to comment. I love to hear from you.

6 thoughts on “I’m Published!

  1. My dear Blair, FELICITATIONS!! SO excited for you. I tried to “like” your last piece about our male appointees; however, it would not allow me to log in at word press. Any how, I’m totally with you. Again, job well done. I’m sure all are quite proud of you. Love, e.e.e.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

